anniversary II

Funnily I nearly forgot this years and my second anniversary of my blog. And I see a pattern here, this happened a few times in my life already. The first year is very special and I know dates so clear and remember them months in advance. But as time continues and life happens I forget them. Which is totally normal and no problem. But I just think it’s interesting how some things can be so important to you for a while and suddenly you forget about them and it just becomes a distant memory.

This reminds me of a book I recently read. Unfortunately I forgot the title, but it talked about the saying “this too shall pass” and how everything, the good and the bad is finite. And how that is beautiful and sad at the same time. But it for sure makes you value things more and maybe helps you through dark times, because you know too that they will be over one day.

I’m sorry this post is all over the place. But as always my writing is a mirror of my thoughts. I just got back from a six months long trip around north- and central america and jetlag and confusion are still a big part of my daily routines. Nevertheless I really wanted to recap this past year on my blog and celebrate this tiny anniversary.

So what did happened in the past year? I once again for sure let writing help me through some tough times and captured so how saying goodbye can be difficult and how I’m scared how fast time is passing by. Once again I also wrote about dating or not dating and how that makes me feel like. My favorite post was the phone call and feels like coming home for different reasons. First of all (like with most things) I’m happy I captured my experiences and how I felt during those times. Even when experiences are difficult or maybe sad it’s important to not change them. It’s important to not be bitter about them and really capture the true feelings I had in those moments, even when they aren’t there anymore while writing it. Secondly, I’m happy how both of those posts turned out- I love rereading them even though both memories make me a bit sad as well.

Additionally, I was also brave enough to tell more people about my blog and even for a short period put it on my instagram. maybe I’ll do that again some day. For now I’ll try to acclimatise to my own country and hometown. maybe I’ll even write about that. As I said in my last post all I really want for my next year is to be happy and have good people around me and of course as always capture my life through written words.

 

Leave a comment